Sarah McLeary

Ceramics and Architecture

nice day for

On the 4th of September my very beautiful and incredibly talented friend Chloe got married to my incredibly talented and handsome friend Ryan. It was such a fab day, full of love, friendship and dancing.

Chloe is half of Bebaroque, a Scottish fashion lingerie line who are stocked in all the top shops; Liberty, Selfridges and Harrods. Their tights are AMAZING – every time I wear mine I get compliments. In fact, people have actually stopped me in the street to ask where I got them.

[not my photo, but the only one I found of the back of Chloe’s dress]

Chloe had embroidered the back of her dress herself, and I don’t know if it’s clear in the photo but the heart reads ‘CP + RM’… GORGEOUS!

For their wedding present I made a commemorative plate, the idea being an update of the traditional wedding plate, which has the date and the bride and groom’s names on. F and I agreed that they know their own names, and the date on the front would be powerful enough, with the names on the back [in case they do end up keeping it in the attic for 50 years and some relation wonders what the hell is so important about 4th September 2010].

In honesty I was worried sick about this coming out of the kiln, after some earlier glaze disasters, but could not he happier with how it came out! It looks even better in person, I’m looking forward to more weddings so I can make more!

I can’t wait to give it to them, I hope they love it as much as I do. I think it’s a fitting tribute to a beautiful day.

4 comments on “nice day for

  1. helen
    September 25, 2010

    you are absolutely bloody wonderful, you know that? Great plate.

    Like

  2. helen
    September 25, 2010

    incidentally, I see your legs feature on the ‘stylish people wearing our wears’ page :o)

    Like

    • sarahhalford
      September 29, 2010

      Aw you’re so sweet! I don’t know how that picture got on their website, I must have tagged it as ‘bebaroque’, it was a bit of a shock!

      Like

  3. Pingback: doing the work « a certain air of indecision

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 20, 2010 by in pottery.
